Am I a fool becoming wise, or just a fool?

Standard

Adoration...

Gift: 

Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  Let no one deceive himself. If any one among you considers himself wise in this age, let him become a fool so as to become wise.  (1 Corinthians 3:18)

Observation:  I am so thankful that God has given me his Spirit to reside in my heart.  I asked the question above as a rhetorical question.  I assume that God is allowing me to be foolish at times to teach me to be wise in the future.  I hope that with my tendency to enjoy foolishness, that I don’t take it too far.

Personification:  Joy  Today is going to be a busy day at church, but I will focus my attention on displaying the fruit of joy during all the craziness that comes as we prepare for adoration.  The time we will share tonight in front of the Blessed Sacrament will be a much need time to relax for some and hopefully a spark that will light a fire in others.

Prayer:  Lord, continue the work that you began in me this morning and allow me to see the holy Spirit residing in my heart and act accordingly.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

