I want to be justified by faith…

Standard
  

Justified by faith...

Scripture:  I do not nullify the grace of God; for if justification comes through the law, then Christ died for nothing.  (Galatians 2:21)

Observation:  I could have continued my title to say…”and not by works”, but I think that is understood, especially when seen in light of the rest of the second chapter of Paul’s letter to the Galatians.  I am seeing that Paul is reminding us at the end of this chapter as well, that if we are able to resist sin, that we must be aware that it only happens by the grace of God, not by any strict adherence to the law.

Application:  This may sound crazy coming from a Catholic Youth Ministry leader, but I want to be able to keep in the forefront of my mind this scripture to lead my life.  It may even sound crazier that I have had these two bracelets on my arm for the past almost two months, since my sister’s last visit, and I have known that I would take a picture of them and post them with my journal and it only now seems appropriate.

Prayer:  Lord, I know that it is only by faith in you that I am saved and I ask that you continue to grace me and my brothers and sisters in Christ with the grace necessary to bring this message to everyone who comes in our path.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “I want to be justified by faith…

Leave a Reply

