God’s timing is perfect…

Standard
deliver us from evil

deliver us from evil

Gift:  Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  The father realized that just at that time Jesus had said to him, “Your son will live,” and he and his whole household came to believe.   (John 4:53)

Observation:  To me, this morning’s gospel reading for Mass is saying that God’s timing is perfect.  Since, we are still looking for signs and wonders to justify our faith in a God we cannot see, I suggest that God is still revealing his perfect timing through his Word.  I have personally seen it happen more times than I can count where God reveals a truth to me through scripture at the exact time that I needed it, or that I needed to share it with someone.

Personification:  Faithfulness  Rather than say that I am going to display the fruit of faithfulness today, I am going to try to display the evidence of my faith to everyone today.  My challenge is, for anyone who is not too weak to take it, to start reading the Catechism of the Catholic Church or the Compendium with the intention of disproving it.  Once you have found something that you know to be a false teaching of the church, send it to me and I will try to explain it or accept the fact that you have disproven a certain aspect of my faith.

Prayer:  Lord, I hope that I am ready to live up to the life that you have called me to and I know that the strength that you provide for me with your grace through the sacraments is enough to sustain me.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

