Are we stiff necked, or are we listening?

Standard

As I read the readings this morning while my wife and I wait for the medicine to take effect and start moving her labor forward, I was thinking about the latest earthquake to hit off the coast of Japan. I know it may sound strange to be thinking of that at a time like this, but I can’t help thinking that God was hoping to get a much bigger reaction from us after the last disaster hit Japan a few weeks ago now. With the upcoming hurricane season, I hope that more people are hearing the call to repentance and prayer that saved the chosen people that Moses pleaded for. It is times like this when God is telling us, like he told Moses, that he is planning to let nature take its course that we need to pray for him to intercede and save them, and plead for those that will not continue in this world to accept Jesus before it is too late…I pray that our church will have renewed sense of purpose amidst all of the unrest in the world and we will all pray more, for the grace of God to give us a sense of hope for the future…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit…Amen!

One thought on “Are we stiff necked, or are we listening?

Leave a Reply

