How could they have understood this message? We should though…Right!

Standard

Kasaundra looks disinterested...

Gift: Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  He said to them, “Go into the whole world and proclaim the gospel to every creature.”   (Mark 16:15)

Observation:  I am humbled this morning on hearing the call that Jesus gave to his disciples and realize that there is no way that they would have been able to accomplish it.  Therefore, it is up to us to continue the mission that he gave to his original apostles and make sure that the gospel message gets to every creature.

Personification: Faithfulness  It is only by faithfully following the calling that comes to all of his disciples, that I can be sure that I am living it out in my life.  Today, I will follow the command of Jesus that the good news goes out to every creature, and do my part to make sure that message gets out.

Prayer:  Lord, I know that it is only by the grace of God that I am not stuck in my sinful past, and it is my hope that your grace will bring me closer to you today.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen. 

I think she was at peace with the Word...

Leave a Reply

