Is it real, or are we making something out of nothing…

Standard

Tim Tebow Statue

Gift: Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.

Reading:  For God so loved the world that he gave 7 his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him might not perish but might have eternal life.  9 And this is the verdict, that the light came into the world, but people preferred darkness to light, because their works were evil.  (John 3:16,19)

Observation:  As I looked at the statue of Tim Tebow this morning right after I read the gospel reading for today, I could not see the writing on the black tape under his eyes.  Maybe, I wasn’t looking hard enough or maybe it was easier for me to believe that people were making a big deal out of something that wasn’t such a big deal after all.  I don’t know who commissioned the statue and had it built, but they are my hero for showing the true face of this young man.  I thought it made sense to add the 19th verse to the reading that I posted today, because it is the evil that still exists in my life that did not allow me to see the light that was shining in this beautiful example of evangelization at first.

Personification: Joy  It is my hope that I can display the joy that comes from being a follower of Christ today.  I will choose to not allow anything to dampen the joy that comes from the real truth that exists in the Good News. 

Prayer:  Lord, allow me to think about the fact that Jesus wants to judge me victorious in every moment of this day, not just at the end of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

