Shouldn’t we see that God is with us? No matter what…

Standard
Old road from Rosh Pina to Safed in the Galile...

Image via Wikipedia

Gift: Counsel (Right Judgment) – With the gift of right judgment, we know the difference between right and wrong, and we choose to do what is right. A person with right judgment avoids sin and lives out the values taught by Jesus.

Reading:  While they were looking intently at the sky as he was going, suddenly two men dressed in white garments stood beside them.  They said, “Men of Galilee, why are you standing there looking at the sky? This Jesus who has been taken up from you into heaven will return in the same way as you have seen him going into heaven.”  (Acts 1:10-11)

May the eyes of (your) hearts be enlightened, that you may know what is the hope that belongs to his call, what are the riches of glory in his inheritance among the holy ones, and what is the surpassing greatness of his power for us who believe, in accord with the exercise of his great might, which he worked in Christ, raising him from the dead and seating him at his right hand in the heavens, far above every principality, authority, power, and dominion, and every name that is named not only in this age but also in the one to come.  (Ephesians 1:18-21)

Go, therefore, 12and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. 13 And behold, I am with you always, until the end of the age.”  (Matthew 28:19-20)

Observation:  There is a lot that I could discuss about the readings today.  Obviously, I chose a part of all three readings, and I was considering mentioning something about the responsorial psalm because that was good today too.  Anyway, the point that I think God was making to me this morning in the readings is that He is with me no matter what, I do not need to fear anything, except Him.

Personification:  Self-Control  For me, today could be the first day in a line of major attacks that will come after me from the evil one, but I know that Jesus is more powerful than any other power that may come after me.  I am a sinner, but He is God and He is with me.

Prayer:  Lord, keep me strong in the faith today and help me remember to call on you in my time of need.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

