Are we really accepting everything as God is revealing it?

Standard

BJPII's Blood...

Gift: Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  And so I solemnly declare to you this day that I am not responsible for the blood of any of you, for I did not shrink from proclaiming to you the entire plan of God.  (Acts 20:26-27)

Observation:  In last Thursday’s first reading, we heard in the 18th chapter of Acts that Paul would not hold himself responsible for the blood of his fellow Jews that were rejecting him.  Here, we hear Paul saying that he is not going to hold himself responsible for the blood of any disciples who accepted the Word and are persecuted for it.

Personification: Generosity  I am choosing to focus on the fruit of generosity today.  I want to be able to share the Gospel message with everyone that I meet today.  Regardless of the impact on their lives, because it is not my will that is being done but God’s will.  The Good News is that God sent his Son to redeem us from our sins, and the tough news is that it comes with a price, even for us.  I could have chosen love or faithfulness to focus on today and still wanted to deliver the same message, but I am feeling like generosity is the fruit that most explains how we should be delivering the message of the Gospel.

Prayer:  Lord, give me a generous heart to give of myself completely.  Empty me out upon the world to show how much of your love that you have filled me with.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

