Are not two sparrows sold for a small coin?

Standard
fresco at the Karlskirche in vienna (by Johann...

Image via Wikipedia

Yet not one of them falls to the ground without your Father’s knowledge.  (Matthew 10:29)

The title and first sentence of my post today are from the gospel reading from this morning’s Mass and it from the 10th chapter of Matthew. Oddly enough, I was spacing out as Father Leo was reading it. That may have something to do with why I chose to journal about it. However, I believe that God is trying to tell me and whoever may read this that we are important to him. So much so, that anything that may happen to us can be traced to Him who willed it to happen. Of course not the times we choose to ignore the holy Spirit and do our own thing, but if we live in the Spirit, all things that happen around us are part of his plan. I, for one, appreciate knowing that he knows the number of hairs on our head, as well. (See the next verse after the one quoted above in the 10th chapter of Matthew’s gospel)

Anyway, here is my prayer for today…Lord, help me to allow your holy Spirit to dwell in me forever, and never let me wander to far from the truth…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen

Leave a Reply

