Those who cause others to sin, who are in the church…Be careful!

Standard
Late 3rd century/early 4th century Christians ...

Image via Wikipedia

Gift: Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  The Son of Man will send his angels, and they will collect out of his kingdom 21all who cause others to sin and all evildoers. They will throw them into the fiery furnace, where there will be wailing and grinding of teeth. 22 Then the righteous will shine like the sun in the kingdom of their Father. Whoever has ears ought to hear.  (Matthew 13:41-43)

Observation:  I spend a lot of mental energy worrying about those who would lead the people of God astray in the church.  I am hearing this morning the call of Jesus telling me to let it go.  Jesus is saying that he has this taken care of.  Of course, it is my hope and prayer that God would take them out of positions of authority in the church now, and make sure they do not cause any more people to sin by their false teachings.  However, I am resolved to let God take care of this issue, just like everything else, in his own time. 

Personification:  Faithfulness  It is my hope that without fail I can show a complete faithfulness to the sacred tradition of the church and the Word of God so that the righteous that our Lord mentions in today’s Gospel reading that shines like the sun in the kingdom of our Father, can include me.  It is only by the grace of God that I will stay away from evildoing, so I will rely on God’s grace today and everyday to keep me from sin.

Prayer:  Lord, continue to place your protection around your church and I will try to bring as many people to meet you in the church as you place in my path.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “Those who cause others to sin, who are in the church…Be careful!

    • I have been blogging for about three years now…It is all about setting up a blog format that is easy to follow, so that you will get comfortable with posting on it quickly. Thanks for the kind words about the site. WordPress makes it so easy, and the content is well, placed on my heart by my God, so I don’t take credit for that either…God bless you!

Leave a Reply

