Where do I encounter God?

Standard

I had a dream last night that I encounter God in a real manifestation of light at Mass. To me, this means that I should be looking to encounter Him at Mass when I go, and not just be going through the motions when I am able to attend. I think my sub-concious was saying that I was graced with the power to see him, but I have to slow down and really focus in order for this to happen. Don’t get me wrong, I know that Jesus is present in the Eucharist, but my dream was about God manifesting himself as light. Now, whether that happens during the Eucharistic consecration or some other time, I will report back what I find out…Hopefully! My prayer for today and more specifically this morning is that God reveals himself to me during our morning Mass and also to everyone who is in attendance at church this morning…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen!

Leave a Reply

