The Lord will go before you…

Standard
Moses Sees the Promised Land from Afar, as in ...

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  It is the LORD who goes before you; he will be with you and will never fail you or forsake you. So do not fear or be dismayed.”  (Deuteronomy 31:8)

Observation:  The title of my blog today is my journal entry from our Communion Service this morning.  It was also the topic of discussion at our Bible study today with me, Kim, Jessica and David.  Anyway, I find it quite comforting to know that God has plans for my enemies and I do not need to concern myself with any evil, because God has already conquered it.

Personification:  Self-Control  It is my hope that I can display the fruit of self-control that comes from building habits that focus my attention on the Lord’s will and not my own.

Prayer:  Lord, watch over me and my family and conquer all the evil of this world, so that we can be a people of faith and not sin.  Please build good habits into our children, so they can learn to follow your will.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

