But grace was given to each of us according to the measure of Christ’s gift.

Standard
Photo of Christ in Hagia Sofia.

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  And he gave some as apostles, others as prophets, others as evangelists, others as pastors and teachers,i to equip the holy ones for the work of ministry,* for building up the body of Christ, until we all attain to the unity of faith and knowledge of the Son of God, to mature manhood,* to the extent of the full stature of Christ.  (Ephesians 4:7,11-13)

Observation:  The title of my post for today is the 7th verse of the 4th chapter of Ephesians.  I am hearing today, after attending our Mass at 8:30am this morning, that I am being given the grace to fulfill the mission that God has given me.  It is because God has a mission for me, and I feel obligated to use this grace to seek the path that he has laid before me, and not be sidetracked by something that would put my focus on something that was not of God.

Personification:  Patience  It is my hope that I will be able to show the fruit of patience in my life today.  I know that God is trying to build up patience in me, but I hope I can start displaying it, so he can stop building it up in me so much.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to display patience in my life, so that you will not have to build it up in me anymore.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

