Dios está contigo…

Standard
fresco at the Karlskirche in vienna (by Johann...

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Piety (Reverence) – With the gift of reverence, sometimes called piety, we have a deep sense of respect for God and the Church. A person with reverence recognizes our total reliance on God and comes before God with humility, trust, and love.

Reading:   On the way they entered a Samaritan village to prepare for his reception there, but they would not welcome him because the destination of his journey was Jerusalem.  (Luke 9:52b-53)

Observation:  The title for my post came from the responsorial psalm and the first reading.  Actually, the response came from the first reading…God is with you!  In the gospel, I hear in the story of Jesus’ final trip to Jerusalem, that it should not matter to me whether I am a part of his plan of salvation or not, I should remember to praise God for sending his son to stay with us until he comes again.

Personification: Generosity  It is my hope that I can display the fruit of generosity in my life today and share the gift of the risen Jesus with everyone that I meet.  I will rely on the holy Spirit to reveal to me the ways that I can show him to different people, but I will take courage in the fact that I know that God wants to have a relationship with all of his children through the redemption of his Son.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to see everyone as a child of God and not judge anyone’s past but only recognize the great future that you have planned for them.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

