Sorry, if yesterday’s post sounded judgmental…

Standard
Groom, Texas

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:   Therefore, you are without excuse, every one of you who passes judgment.* For by the standard by which you judge another you condemn yourself, since you, the judge, do the very same things.  (Romans 2:1)

Observation:  It was not my intention to pass judgment on anyone with yesterdays post.  I hope it was not taken that way.  The reading was leading me to post that video and I know that the music would speak directly to someone that I tagged with it, but I did not mean to accuse him of any wrong doing.  At least, not anymore than I would accuse myself of, especially in the light of today’s reading from the continuation of the letter to the Romans.  I am, by no means, free from sin, and therefore not qualified to judge anyone, and I hope no one took my post from yesterday as an indictment against anyone.

Prayer:  Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.  Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

