New format for today…Check it out!

Standard
Breaking of the bread.
Image via Wikipedia

Gospel:  ‘Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord.’  (Luke 13:35c)

Observation:  During the liturgy of the Eucharist at Mass, we say these words as part of the Holy, Holy, Holy.

Application:  Even though I did not search out the exact meaning of the word “comes” in the verse that I chose from the gospel today.  I believe it means that you are blessed if you carry “Jesus” with you at all times and in all situations.  Regardless of how the world would have me look at a situation, I will try to look at it the way that Jesus would look at it.

Prayer:  Lord, please help me to carry you with me at all times and in all situations.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

