Foolish – Me!

Standard

Scripture: He said to them, “Where the body is, there also the vultures will gather.” (Luke 17:37)

Observation: The title today comes from first reading. It is funny how I heard the word foolish read at Mass this morning and immediately thought of myself. It was the words of my title today that I journaled in my journal this morning. Even though I know that I have this tendency to be foolish, I still expected to hear something profound about the gospel reading today in the homily from our pastor.

Application: I hope that can simply do what our pastor said today and be prepared for Jesus return at all times.

Prayer:Lord, help me to know that you will return and not be so concerned that everyone else understands your imminent return in the same way that I do. I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit. Amen.

Our chapel, where daily Mass occurs...

Leave a Reply

