Our God will come to save us! (Isaiah 35:4f)

Standard
Thank you, Jesus!

Gift:  Fortitude (Courage) – With the gift of courage, we overcome our fear and are willing to take risk as a follower of Jesus. A person with courage is willing to stand up for what is right in the sight of God, even if it means accepting rejection, verbal abuse, or even physical harm and death.

Reading:  Yes, the LORD will grant his bounty; our land will yield its produce. Justice will march before him, and make a way for his footsteps.  (Psalms 85:13-14)

Observation:  As I sit here this morning reading the daily readings for Mass, I am overcome with thankfulness that the title for my post today is true.  All too often, I have resigned myself to a belief that I am fighting this battle over sin by myself.  The truth is that God is walking in front of me and knows the mistakes that I could make already, and already cleared the path to righteousness for me, I need only walk in that path.  It sounds easy, but feels much more difficult in the moment.

Personification:  Faithfulness  It is by being faithful to the one who created me that I will be assured of the path that I am on is the one God laid out before me.  To display the fruit of faithfulness, I need only realize that God will always be with me to save me from myself, and remember that it is God’s will for me that I am walking in the footsteps that were planned for me.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to see the plan that you have for my life and not fall into despair about any current situation.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

