Not justification, rather explanation for the saving grace that saved me…

Standard
It is me...

It is me…

Gift: Understanding

Reading: You know that he was revealed to take away sins,
   and in him there is no sin.
No one who remains in him sins;
   no one who sins has seen him or known him. (1 John 3:5-6)

Observation: So, I led the communion service this morning and shared my reflection on these verses with everyone who attended our little communion service. I asked the question that is posed by this reading, how can we be followers of Christ if we still sin. Answer, we must be a people who does not settle for sin, nor make a habit of sin in order to be called Christian or a follower of Jesus. Sin comes from outside of the sinner, if the sinner is a Christian, but it makes him more responsible for his sin, not less!

Personification: Kindness It is my hope that because of the great gift of grace that God has given me, I will be able to really show kindness to everyone today. Even my children, who repeat the same mistake for the twentieth time, I will try and remember how many times I sinned before I gave it up, by the grace of God.

Prayer: Lord, help me to remember the forgiveness that you gave me when I come in contact with anyone today and show them the same kindness that you showed me…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen!

Leave a Reply

