Has God changed his mind about me?

Standard
Living word of God

Living word of God (Photo credit: Daniel E Bruce AKA (Humble Light))

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  So the LORD changed his mind about the punishment he had threatened to inflict on his people.  (Exodus 32:14)

&

I do not accept human praise;*”  (John 5:41)

Observation:  I have two things today to ponder from the Word of God, as I am hearing it in the daily readings for Mass.  First, I hopeful that because God changed his mind about punishing the Israelites that sinned against God by worshipping false idols, God will change his mind about me, who seem to fall into the same sinful attitude of accepting praise from others, and not looking for praise that comes from God.  Of course, that is not my only sin, but I think that I am hearing today that this sin is what leads to the others.  Pride sucks, and I want it gone from my life.

Personification:   Kindness  I am hearing my wife’s voice telling me to display this fruit of kindness today.  I don’t know why it seems that it is most often difficult to display this fruit to my wife and children.  However, I will focus on displaying this fruit today, especially because we are going to be growing our household by two people this evening.  My Sister and my Dad are coming to stay with us for a while.

Prayer:  Lord, I am hopeful that you will guide me in your ways, and show me the way to model your love and kindness to my family today and any of your children that I may come in contact with today.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

