Divine Mercy Sunday…His mercy endures forever…Alleluia!!!

Standard

Gift:  Fortitude (Courage) – With the gift of courage, we overcome our fear and are willing to take risk as a follower of Jesus. A person with courage is willing to stand up for what is right in the sight of God, even if it means accepting rejection, verbal abuse, or even physical harm and death.

Reading:  This is the one who came through water and blood,* Jesus Christ, not by water alone, but by water and blood. The Spirit is the one that testifies, and the Spirit is truth.  (1 John 5:6)

Observation:  I was struck by the fact that when I went to the USCCB website this morning to read the readings to prepare for my journaling and later for Mass, I did not see any reference to the fact that today is Divine Mercy Sunday.  Also, when I watched the video that was prepared as a reflection on today’s readings there, it did not make any reference to the fact that today is Divine Mercy Sunday.  I hope that I am just making something out of nothing, but I also hope that there are many people who are plugged into the internet this morning that are not going to miss this opportunity to share the good news of God’s mercy that were delivered to Saint Faustina in 1931, and were approved by Blessed Pope John Paul II in 2000 when Saint Faustina was canonized.

Personification:  Peace and Joy  On this Second Sunday of Easter, I feel like I am being called to display two fruits of the holy Spirit.  I believe both peace and joy fully represent the proper response to the mercy of God that was revealed to us through Saint Faustina.  Of course, this is my opinion, but I think it is one that is shared by Blessed Pope John Paul II, and many other of his contemporaries that are still toiling down here with us to spread the Good News to every creature on earth.

Prayer:  Lord, I hope that through your Divine Mercy many people will begin to understand the grace that flows from your church.  Please allow me and my brothers and sisters in Christ to allow your grace and mercy to flow through us to everyone we meet today, both in life and in spirit through the internet and our physical interactions with people in this world.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

7 thoughts on “Divine Mercy Sunday…His mercy endures forever…Alleluia!!!

    • Didn’t read the whole diary yet…Just excerpts from it…I prayed the novena too and led the Chaplet with our church on Sunday…Saint Faustina, pray for us!

  1. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

    Some really great work you are doing here. Thanks for sharing and keep doing what God has purpose you to do. Peace, love and blessings be with you now and always.

    • God is doing the work, and I am hopefully not getting in the way too often…I appreciate the kind words…His peace, love and blessings to you as well…God is enough!

      • PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

        I see much wisdom in your words. Just continue to allow Him to use you to do His will. Blessings to you this day My Friend.

Leave a Reply

