I found my temporary place in the temple…I hope you find yours…Let’s pray…

Standard
St Philip Neri's Crucifix

St Philip Neri's Crucifix (Photo credit: Lawrence OP)

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  Then the eunuch said to Philip in reply, “I beg you, about whom is the prophet saying this? About himself, or about someone else?” Then Philip opened his mouth and, beginning with this scripture passage, he proclaimed Jesus to him.  (Acts 8:34-35)

Observation:  My Dad has stayed with us in our home for the last two months, I am thankful to God for giving me the opportunity to share the Good News of Jesus Christ with him.  It has been hard at times, but I really hope that God continues to give me the chance to share this Good News with him.

Personification:  Patience  I am hopeful that I can display the fruit of patience in my life today and everyday that God would have me wait to see my Dad except the truth of the Gospel in his own time.  Patience is a virtue that I don’t focus on enough, but I know that God is still building it up in me and I can display it with the grace that comes from Him.

Prayer:  Lord, help me be patient with all of your people and know when it is time to be quiet and wait for You to save them, as only You can do.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

