Yesterday, I was hoping to be a shepherd…today, a sheep!

Standard
StJohnsAshfield StainedGlass Crucifixion

StJohnsAshfield StainedGlass Crucifixion (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gift: Understanding – With the gift of understanding, we comprehend how we need to live as a follower of Jesus Christ. A person with understanding is not confused by all the conflicting messages in our culture about the right way to live.

Reading: Jesus answered them, “I told you* and you do not believe. The works I do in my Father’s name testify to me. But you do not believe, because you are not among my sheep. My sheep hear my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish. No one can take them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all,* and no one can take them out of the Father’s hand. * The Father and I are one.”  (John 10:25-30)

Observation:  As much as I recognized yesterday that Jesus was the gate that we must pass through to be a shepherd that leads others to Him, I hear this morning that I must not lose sight of the fact that it is Jesus that must always be my focus, because He is the Messiah, the Son of God.

Personification:  Faithfulness  In order to display the fruit of faithfulness, I must be willing to see myself as a sheep following the Shepherd.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to see all the actions that I take that are good and fruitful come from you.  I ask this , as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen!

Thanks for the video…So inpiring!!!

One thought on “Yesterday, I was hoping to be a shepherd…today, a sheep!

Leave a Reply

