Only if I get to know Jesus, do I get to know the truth…

Standard

Gift: Wisdom- With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading: Jesus said to him, “I am the way and the truth* and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. (John 14:6)

Observation: The footnotes on the word, “truth” says today in the New American Bible version online today that the possession of truth confers knowledge and liberation from sin. As my title says, and my choice of gifts for today’s journal could infer, I believe that I am being told that “truth” only comes through a relationship with Jesus. I will only get to an understanding of truth through cultivating my relationship with Jesus. He is the only path through which I can seek wisdom.

Personification: Kindness As I have said many times before, it is only through the grace of God that I can display the fruit of kindness, real true kindness. I could always make an insincere show of kindness, even in my past life, but true kindness only comes as a fruit of the Holy Spirit, that comes to me as a result of my complete surrender to the mercy of God.

Prayer: Lord, allow me to show kindness to everyone that I come in contact with today and lead me to a greater understanding of your truth by deepening my relationship with you. I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit. Amen!

One thought on “Only if I get to know Jesus, do I get to know the truth…

Leave a Reply

