If we believe, we would be doing greater works than Jesus?..

Standard
God, the Father watches us all everywhere.

God, the Father watches us all everywhere. (Photo credit: angelofsweetbitter2009)

Gift: Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  Amen, amen, I say to you, whoever believes in me will do the works that I do, and will do greater ones than these, because I am going to the Father. And whatever you ask in my name, I will do, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything of me in my name, I will do it.  (John 14:12-14)

Observation:  It strikes me this morning just how matter of fact Jesus is in John’s Gospel here when he says that believers will greater works than the ones that He did.  I guess the challenge is to figure out what works God is wanting to work through me, and make sure that I am making myself available to God, so everyone can see these greater works being done through me.

Personification:  Faithfulness  I hope that I can display the fruit of faithfulness in my life today, by being attentive to the places that God wants me to be, so that God can carry out the great works that He has planned to do through me.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to make myself present to you in all the things I do and say today…I ask this, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen!!!

2 thoughts on “If we believe, we would be doing greater works than Jesus?..

Leave a Reply

