Where am I being called today to hear the message God has prepared for me?

Standard

Gift:  Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  Arise and go down to the potter’s house; there you will hear my word.  (Jeremiah 18:2)

Observation:  I missed this reading at Mass this morning, and for the first time in a long time, I hadn’t actually read the readings before Mass.  We had a meeting with the young adults and chaperones from the Steubenville Youth Conference that we attended last weekend at our Pastor’s house and I got home about 10:30pm.  I was pretty tired this morning, so I didn’t wake up until about an hour before Mass.  My Dad and I were talking about the discussion from last night, and time just got away from me.  Anyway, the reading is telling me that I need to be ready for what God is revealing to me in the places that I am called to go today.

Personification:  Peace  It is the fruit of peace that I hope to display in the times that I stand in front of God’s creation today.  Wherever God may call me today, I hope I can remember that it is not only His creation, but the message of salvation for all who believe is present in it.  Peace begins with a smile…

Prayer:  Lord, make me an instrument of your peace.  Help me to share that peace with everyone I meet today.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

