How do I become a new creation?

Standard

 

Christ in Gethsemane (Christus in Gethsemane),...

Christ in Gethsemane (Christus in Gethsemane), oil painting by Heinrich Ferdinand Hofmann (Heinrich Hofmann). The original is at the Riverside Church (Riverside Church, New York City). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Brothers and sisters: I declare and testify in the Lord that you must no longer live as the Gentiles do, in the futility of their minds; that is not how you learned Christ, assuming that you have heard of him and were taught in him, as truth is in Jesus, that you should put away the old self of your former way of life, corrupted through deceitful desires, and be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and put on the new self, created in God’s way in righteousness and holiness of truth. (Eph 4:17, 20-24)

 

If I didn’t see an answer in the second reading for Mass today, I could read the verses that were not used in this reading between verses 17 and 20 that spell out the path that I would normally take without the grace of God leading to so much more than that.

 

Thank you Jesus for saving me from my own selfish desires and I am truly sorry for my past sins and I hope my life now can be all for your glory.  Please help my family members and friends that struggle with giving up their worldly desires and lead us all to a more authentic and real relationship with you.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

