It is not just the title of my blog anymore…

Standard
NYC - FiDi: Trinity Church - Evangelist Statue...

NYC – FiDi: Trinity Church – Evangelist Statues of St. Luke and St. John (Photo credit: wallyg)

 

I have strayed from my format lately…Since this is my blog, and I came up with the format, I can do that…Today, I was moved by the verse that follows:

 

Children, let us love not in word or speech but in deed and truth.  (1 John 3:18)

 

To me, it is a reminder that what I named my blog has to be lived out in my life…Actions, not just words!

Prayer:  Lord, let me love like you do and never let go of my heart, so that when it is broken, I know it breaks for your purposes.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit…Amen

 

Leave a comment