Prayer of Examen – Last night (01-22-2013)

Standard
Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death...Amen!

Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death…Amen!

Taken from:  Free online devotional and journal…

Your prayer for presence…

Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner…Amen!

Your prayer of Gratitude…

Thank you for allowing me to make it to Communion Service this morning…Thanks for the fortitude to make it to the protest of the abortion clinic today…Thanks for keeping me on schedule and bringing people into my life when I had been alone too long today!

Your prayer for the guidance of the Holy Spirit…

Come, Holy Spirit…Amen!

Recalling your day…

When tempted to seek to satisfy my longing by looking for love in images of the opposite sex today, I felt weak and helpless…By showing me the way to focus on others needs instead of my own, you kept me chaste today…Forgive me for looking to satisfy my longing without remembering your commandments!

Recalling your day…

I failed to complete the projects that you would have me complete to be ready for this weekend and also for the retreat that starts in the next two weeks for confirmation…

Your conversation with Jesus…

Jesus, heal my weakness and help me to keep my eyes and heart chaste for love of you…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit…Amen!

Leave a Reply

