What does the blind man tell us?

Standard
Photo bombed by a nun...Nice!

Photo bombed by a nun…Nice!

Gift:  Wisdom- With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  Jesus told him, “Go your way; your faith has saved you.” Immediately he received his sight and followed him on the way. (Mark 10:52)

Observation:  This morning, I hear Jesus saying to me that since my faith, that was a gift from Him, saved me, now I must follow him on the way.  I understand all of the implications of what that means, yet the alternative is just not an acceptable life for me.  He has called me to follow Him, I feel compelled to answer that call by giving my life completely to Him.

Personification:  Joy. It feels like it has been too long since I have embodied this fruit of joy.  Yes, I am usually happy with my life, but too often I am overcome by the struggles of this life.  I will focus on the strength that God provides in the Sacraments and all the good things that He is doing in my life, rather than the struggles.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to show that real joy to everyone in my life today.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit…Amen!

Leave a Reply

