Off with his head!

Standard

After reading the Office of Readings and today’s Mass readings, I am left with the same reflection that I had when I saw the picture of Saint John the Baptist’s beheading this morning. Sorry for the title of this post today, but I couldn’t help myself. I feel like God is saying to me that are certain attitudes and activities in my life if I can’t let go, it could do irreparable damage to my eternal soul. Even though, as I heard in the Office of Readings this morning, Saint John the Baptist would have looked forward to his death, because he knew of the glory that awaited him, I am still left with a healthy fear of what consequence there could be for my unrepentance.

image

Leave a Reply

