Holy Spirit working through #Blackberry…

Standard

Inspiration was said to only come from perspiration.  I don’t know who said it, but I remember reading it or hearing it somewhere.  I guess if you really want to know, you could “google” it.  Anyway, the truth is that “real” inspiration comes from the Holy Spirit.  Yes, I said it.  God is the key that inspires everything.  A couple of days ago, I read a post that was tweeted by Blackberry, because I follow them on Twitter to make sure that I am up to date with the latest news about my smartphone and my several Playbook tablets.  The blog that they tweeted about was talking about the time of day that we are most inspired to write, and that time was the morning.  The funny thing is, I knew it already, but I needed the knowledge that came from that article to reinforce it in my head.  I believe that God used that blog to inspire me to write more on my blog and I hope that God will continue to use my blog to inspire others to write or do whatever it is that God is calling them to.  The point of this short post today is that if we are looking to be inspired by God to action, we need not look any further than the things that he put right in front of us.  We need to take some time to discern the truth in what we read or see, but that time of discernment could be the thing that God is trying to build in us, patience.

 

Leave a Reply

