Abundant fish…

Standard
Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: madam3181)

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  Wherever it flows, the river teems with every kind of living creature; fish will abound. Where these waters flow they refresh; everything lives where the river goes.  (Ezekiel 47:9)

&

When Jesus saw him lying there and knew that he had been ill for a long time, he said to him, “Do you want to be well?”  (John 5:6)

Observation:  It was the video from the USCCB website that helped me with my reflection that I shared with the faithful people of God that came to our church to share the body of Christ in Communion with me.  I looked for the one thing to preach on, and it was the abundant fish.  We should see ourselves as the abundant fish that Ezekiel is talking about that are nourished by the living water that flows from God throughout this world from the church.   For my journal, I added the question of Jesus, because I hear him asking me this question, “Do you want to be well?”  Well, do I?  If I do, shouldn’t I live like someone who is confident that he can overcome whatever sin I struggle with?

Personification:  Joy  I have felt compelled to display the fruit of joy for a few days now, and I haven’t written it in my journal because it was something that I was just doing, not needing to focus on.  I am going to focus on it today, no matter what comes my way, I will be joyful.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to be well, because you are the one who makes me well.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

One thought on “Abundant fish…

Leave a comment