Whoever “eats” His flesh…

Standard

Kindness is More than Deeds...

Gift:  Understanding – With the gift of understanding, we comprehend how we need to live as a follower of Jesus Christ. A person with understanding is not confused by all the conflicting messages in our culture about the right way to live.

Reading:  Whoever eats* my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise him on the last day.  (John 6:54)

Observation:  It is intended to be shocking, but I don’t understand completely yet how shocking I am supposed to be with my journaling to deliver the Good News to the most people.  If I take my cues from Jesus, I will be unashamed of whatever God reveals to me and whatever way he gives me to share it with others.  I hope that everyone that reads this 6th chapter of John’s Gospel will come to the conclusion that they should seek out conversion and repentance, along with me, to accept the truth that Jesus is truly present in the Eucharistic bread and wine at Mass.

Personification:  Kindness  The fruit of kindness is hard to display without gentleness, I will try to display them both today.  I know that God will supply the grace necessary to do this, and those that know my personality know that it is only possible for me to display kindness and gentleness because of God’s grace.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to display the kindness and gentleness that comes from You.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “Whoever “eats” His flesh…

Leave a comment