Old school post…

Standard

True Repentance

Scripture:  The rest of the human race, who were not killed by these plagues, did not repent of the work of their hands, to give up the worship of demons and idols made from gold, silver, bronze and wook, which cannot see or hear or walk.  (Revelation 9:20)

Observation:  Even after all the tragedy, they still won’t repent.  How much am I like that?  Even when faced with immense tragedy, I still fall prey to my sinfulness.

Application:  I hear God saying to me this morning that I should not be focusing on the tragedy, rather the hope that he brings through Jesus Christ.

Prayer:  Lord, bring your hope into my heart and let me follow your Son more completely.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a comment