We repay grace with more sin, God repays repentance with more grace…

Standard

Avoid injustice...

Reading:  To refrain from evil pleases the LORD, and to avoid injustice is an atonement.  For the LORD is one who always repays, and he will give back to you sevenfold.  (Sirach 35:3,10)

Observation:  I am hearing this morning that if I can refrain from evil that my life would be pleasing to the Lord.  If, by the grace of God, I can avoid injustice, I can atone for my past sins.  Although, I have taken the second verse out of context, it is still within the same paragraph, so I am assuming it still applies to this same thought process.  If I can refrain from evil and give up all that I have hung on to in this world, I can count on the grace coming to me sevenfold.

Personification:  Patience  I don’t believe I have focused on displaying the fruit of patience in my life very well lately.  I would hope that I could see the amount of patience that our Heavenly Father has had with me and act with the same fruit of patience to wait on the Lord to receive the grace that will come as a result of my repentance and my refraining from evil.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to have a repentant heart that always turns to you in times of struggle.  I want to be reminded that I am a sinner, so that I will not allow myself to get caught up with evil and always avoid injustice.  Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.  I ask these things, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Gift:  Fortitude (Courage) – With the gift of courage, we overcome our fear and are willing to take risk as a follower of Jesus. A person with courage is willing to stand up for what is right in the sight of God, even if it means accepting rejection, verbal abuse, or even physical harm and death.

5 thoughts on “We repay grace with more sin, God repays repentance with more grace…

  1. The Bible says the Grace of God is powerful enough to bless man with all that’s needed to be what God want’s us to be.

    God wants children of God to be holy. The holy heart is made clean by the Grace of God. The blood of Jesus cleanses us from all sin and we(by the Grace of God) live holy and right in the eyes of God.

    The Grace of God keeps the Holy Spirit present in our hearts and lives. Grace flows from the cross at Calvary. Grace is given from Throneroom where a resurrected Christ is seated on the right hand of the Father. Grace is what God does in the heart of a believer in Christ. Grace changes the moral make-up of man enough to make him the son, the husband, the father, and the servant God wants him to be.

    Here’s the verse I base this Grace that I speak of, on…

    …Titus 2:11-14…For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men, Teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present world; Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ; Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people,

    God Bless,

    Rick Roehm
    A servant for Christ
    lazerick@cinci.rr.com

    • Thanks Rick,

      I always wonder if anyone would add some clarity to my sometimes clouded view of scripture. I really do appreciate it when someone takes the time to add some of their own scripture to my sometimes narrow view of it, that I get from concentrating on the few readings that I get from the church every day. I know that his grace is all I need, but I still can’t help questioning why he graced me at all sometimes…God bless you brother! Jason

  2. Brother Jason,

    You are welcome.

    Also, I have a personal Blog with many excellent audios by myself and Brother Hubert Lindsey. Surf around the link below and find anything suitable for future Bible study. I have much, much, teaching material to offer on that site.

    Check out the MP3 audio list also (on left side bar) 50 audios listed.

    Nice to meet you. Keep in touch at my E-mail or at the Blogs. God Bless and stay true to Christ.

    Sincerely,
    Rick Roehm

    http://churchesontrial.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

