How do the created question the creator?

Standard

Scripture: One of you will say to me: “Then why does God still blame us? For who resists his will?”  But who are you, O man, to talk back to God? “Shall what is formed say to him who formed it, ‘Why did you make me like this?’ “  Does not the potter have the right to make out of the same lump of clay some pottery for noble purposes and some for common use?  (Romans 9:19-21) 

&

Your perversity is as though the potter were taken to be the clay: As though what is made should say of its maker, “He made me not!” Or the vessel should say of the potter, “He does not understand.”  6 Woe to him who contends with his Maker; a potsherd among potsherds of the earth! Dare the clay say to its modeler, “What are you doing?” or, “What you are making has no hands”?  (Isaiah 29:16; 45:9)

Observation:  In my attempt to understand what God is trying to say to me this morning, he revealed to me again a truth that I think clears up some major confusion that is created from a neophyte Christian believer in my family, who likes to ask the question, “Why?”  I won’t mention the name of the family member, in hopes of irritating more than one of them to the point where they react to my post this morning.

Application:  I love it when the holy Spirit affords me the opportunity to reveal the truth to others.  In the scripture that I chose this morning and in truth, God in his mercy reveals to me that I am nothing but a vessel and it is only in being that vessel that fully relies on him that I can be fashioned into the pot that he has created me to be.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to relax my will at all times and allow your holy Spirit to work on me and through me to accomplish your will.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.