Here I am…send me…powerful words…

Standard
mast2sup.jpg image by zsmith67

Googled" Here I am send me"

Reading:  5 He touched my mouth with it. “See,” he said, “now that this has touched your lips, your wickedness is removed, your sin purged.”  Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? Who will go for us?” “Here I am,” I said; “send me!”  (Isaiah 6:7-8)

Observation:  Two days ago, I finished my journaling exercise with my 11 year old son asking if it would be ok if he read my post on my blog.  Of course, I said sure…Approximately 10 minutes later as I was getting set to go to the church for our communion service, he says to me that he prayed the Anime Christi prayer that concluded my post two days ago.  He mentioned that he read the fact that I try and pray this prayer after every time I recieve the Eucharist, and I was overjoyed that he had actually read it.  I don’t know the effect that it has on him or on anyone else that may read it, but I feel real joy in my heart knowing that God is using me in this way.  I guess that is why I chose to journal on these two verses from Isaiah today, and I hope that God will continue to send down his angels to cleanse my lips of the sin that sometimes protrudes from my lips.  So that I can faithfully say without fail when the Lord calls, “Here I am,” I say; “send me!”

Personification:  Peace – Quiet, inner confidence that keeps us from feeling uptight and anxious.  It is my desire to continue to display this peace that comes from the holy Spirit throughout this day and tomorrow, so that everyone around me knows that I am recieving my orders from the Lord and not from my own sense of selfishness.  I am hoping that this fruit of peace will guide others around me and myself to a place where the world can be shut out for our young people that will be attending our Camp this week.

Prayer: 

Lord, make me an instrument of your peace;
where there is hatred, let me sow love;
where there is injury, pardon:
where there is doubt, faith ;
where there is despair, hope
where there is darkness, light
where there is sadness, joy
O divine Master,
grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled as to console;
to be understood, as to understand;
to be loved, as to love;
for it is in giving that we receive,
it is in pardoning that we are pardoned,
and it is in dying that we are born to Eternal Life.
Amen.